Knowledge is the fragrance of life

Some important Congressmen in the fray

With the prevailing Modi wave in the nation a scurry for a safe seat among the Congressmen has become the widespread trend. It is widely believed that the Congress due to the utter failure of the UPA-II government will not be able to secure more than 80 seats in the upcoming elections for the Lok Sabha. The Congress has released a total of three lists of nominated candidates with the third list containing 58 nominated candidates that have surprised and disheartened many. However the Congress high command has asked candidates to fight it out hard making the opponent’s job more difficult in winning over them. The unforgettable defeat of Delhi in the Assembly polls last year is a record that the Congress would like to erase from their memory. Kapil Sibal will contest from Chandni Chowk against Ashutosh of the Aam Admi Party and Harshvardhan from the BJP. Sandeep Dikshit has been nominated from East Delhi while Ajay Maken is the Congress candidate from New Delhi. Kirshna Tirath will fight from the reserved seat of North West Delhi and Jai Prakash Aggarwal from North East Delhi. Stting MPs Mahabal Mishra from South West Delhi and Ramesh Kumar from South Delhi have not yet been announced. After the crushing defeat in the Assembly elections in Rajasthan the candidates of the state are in totally shaken state and wanted either to shift to other constituencies or sit out in this coming election. 36 years old and dynamic Sachin Pilot who is a union minister cum state unit president will contest from his former seat of Ajmer in Rajasthan. Mohammed Azharuddin a former Indian cricket captain who is the sitting MP from Moradabad constituency of Uttar Pradesh will contest to become a lawmaker from Tonk-Sawai Madhopur in Rajasthan. The Congress general secretary C.P. Joshi will battle for Jaipur Rural constituency while he was elected from Bhilwara in the 2009. Culture minister Chandresh Kumari will represent her present seat of Jodhpur in Rajasthan. The Congess party in the state of Punjab has shown terrible scenes of in fighting. The Punjab pradesh Congress committee president Pratap Singh Bajwa will fight from Gurudaspur in Punjab. In all probability Bajwa will face-off BJP’s Vinod Khanna who had lost to him in 2009. The Ambala seat has gone to Raj Kumar Valmiki. In the state of Haryana, the Congress anointed Ashok Tanwar as unit chief nominating him from Sirsa for a second term. He is in danger of losing due to total discontent with the Congress which...

Next Entries »

Knowledge House - Knowledge Mart | Partner of Skill Hut