Knowledge is the fragrance of life

Seven stars shine on Trinamul ticket

The polls for the West Bengal Lok Sabha contests are rather going to be star studded affair as far as the green horn stars nominated the Trinamul candidates are concerned. This has become such an issue as the Bengal CM Mamata Banerjee seems to have fielded 7 first time star candidates for the various clashes among the 42 seats at stake. The Ghatal parliamentary constituency has actor Dev or Dipak Adhikary while Bankura will see actress Moon Moon Sen while both had been won by the Left in the 2009 elections. Another yesteryear actress Sandhya Roy will fight at Midnapore. Two singers Indranil Sen and Soumitra Roy will combat for the Behrampore and Malda (North) constituencies respectively. Theater personality Arpita Ghosh will be seen contesting for winning the Balurghat constituency in 2014 as the Trinmaul had lost it to the left by a rather short margin of 5000 votes in 2009. Former footballer Bhaichung Bhutia will be looking to wrest the Darjeeling seat from Jaswant Singh who had won this seat for the BJP and Gorkha Jannukti Morcha combine in the last Lok Sabha polls held in 2009.

Print Friendly, PDF & Email
Knowledge House - Knowledge Mart | Partner of Skill Hut